Posts

Showing posts from August, 2018

Thorne & Cross!

Image
Hi, readers! So...I have cool news!


This Thursday, August 30th, yours truly will be on Thorne & Cross's Haunted Nights Live! radio show. Hosts and writer team Alistair Cross and Tamara Thorne will read a sizzling excerpt from my paranormal romance, Blood Instincts, and they'll be interviewing me about my work, as well as whatever else randomly comes to them. 




It should be a fun time for all! I've been on their show in the past, and it was always an enjoyable experience. 

You do not want to miss the radio interview, but if you do it will be uploaded to the site afterward. Here is the link:

http://www.blogtalkradio.com/authorsontheair/2018/08/31/marie-lavender-revisits-thorne-cross-haunted-nights-live

If you'd like to tune in live, you'll find the details here on BlogTalkRadio, or you can find more updates on the Thorne & Cross blog, Facebook and Twitter pages. The show runs on Thursdays at 5 pm Pacific, 6 PM Mountain, 7 PM Central, 8 PM Eastern. 

Here is the upda…

Double Awesome Reviews!

Image
Great news!Yesterday I discovered these cool reviews for my books…




Blood Instincts, a paranormal romance/urban fantasy (with a slightly futuristic angle)



A Special Creature By David Burnett on August 16, 2018 Format: Kindle Edition I’ve not read the first volume in the Blood at First Sight series. I enjoyed this book as a stand alone work with no problem.  The story revolves around Oliver, a vampire, and Myah, whose father was a vampire and whose mother was human. They were not supposed to be able to have children, so Myah is special. Myah does not know her heritage , and the story revolves around Oliver’s attempt to introduce her to the life of an “other.”

The book was easy to read, interesting, and enjoyable. The plot moved quickly. The romantic scenes were detailed and sensuous. The author led me to care about Myah. I found myself feeling rather protective of her and becoming concerned whenever I suspected that any other creature – human or otherwise – might harm her.

I will co…